Patricia Okenwa

Patricia Okenwa premiered her first main stage commission for Rambert, Hydrargyrum in March 2016. She collaborated with composer Aleksandra Vrebalov and designer Jon Bausor to create a uniquely powerful large scale work for six of Rambert’s most versatile dancers and the Rambert Orchestra. A founding member of New Movement Collective, their interdisciplinary, site specific productions have earned them a nomination for best new company at the 2014 and 2015 Critics Circle Awards. In 2015 she was commissioned to create Ride, a solo for the grand final performance of BBC Young Dancer 2015 winner Connor Scott. Prior to this her work included studies of specific dynamics, and ensemble works have given her opportunity to collaborate with composers and designers on the mid-scale. Patricia's work has been performed at Queen Elisabeth Hall, Linbury Studio Theatre ROH, Lillian Baylis, and Robin Howard Theatre at the Place.

Touch Each Feel Other

Choreography Patricia Okenwa
Dancers Sara Augieras, Anna Borini, Luca Braccia, Sofia Casprini, Sam Ford, Joshua Herbert, Beth James, Yasmine Lindskog, Livia Massarelli, Giacomo Pini, James Rosental, Denis Santacana
Music Geoff Holroyde and James Holroyde
Costume Frances Morris
Lighting Lucy Hansom
Rehearsal director Jeanne Yasko